About the BID

Board and Staff

The activities of the Lincoln Square BID are governed by a Board of Directors, which is composed of property owners, businesses, government officials, and resident and community representatives. Board members are elected to three year terms and volunteer their time and expertise to ensure that Lincoln Square continues to thrive.


CATEGORY AOwners of non-residential, mixed use or residential real property

Lauren Cahill(Alternate: Martin Piazzola) AvalonBay Communities

Gregg CarlovichFifteen Central Park West

David Cvijic Vice Chair, Audit & Chair of Audit Committee Millennium Partners

Suzanne DavisResidential Property Owner

Abigail Black Elbaum(Alternate: Lester Schwalb) Ogden CAP Properties, LLC

David Froelke Corporate Secretary & Chair of Marketing Committee Related Companies

Maura Hayes Treasurer & Chair of Nominations Committee The Walt Disney Company

Susanne Hatje(Alternate: Daniel Bettinardi)Mandarin Oriental, New York

Gary Jacob Chairman Glenwood Management

Alan Locker Vice Chair, Finance & Chair of Finance Committee Bonafide Estates, Inc.

Tony Mannarino(Interim Director) Extell Development

Suzie Mills(Alternate: Prince Sanders) Trump International Hotel & Tower

Steve RossiMilstein Properties

CATEGORY BCommercial Tenants   

Betty CohenCentury 21 Department Store

Doug GriebelRosa Mexicano

Leo MavrovitisThe Emporium, Ltd.

Alan Nossen(Alternate: Christine Modaferri)TD Bank

Brett Traussi(Alternate: Michael Lawrence)The Dinex Group/Daniel Boulud Restaurants

CATEGORY CTenants who are occupants pursuant to a lease of a dwelling unit

Gerry CreamerResidential Tenant


Hon. Bill de BlasioMayor of the City of New York
Represented byThe Department of Small Business Services

Hon. Gale BrewerManhattan Borough President

Hon. Helen RosenthalNew York City Council, District 6

Hon. Scott StringerNew York City Comptroller

CATEGORY ECommunity board representatives (Non-voting members)

Pete DiazCommunity Board 4

Seema ReddyCommunity Board 7

CATEGORY FOwners of real property exempt by law from real property taxation

Hank Foley (Interim Alternate: Nada Anid)New York Institute of Technology

Lydia KontosKaufman Music Center

Frank SimioFordham University

VacantLincoln Center for the Performing Arts, Inc.



Monica Blum

Monica BlumPresidentmblum@lincolnsquarebid.org

Ralph MemoliExecutive Vice Presidentrmemoli@lincolnsquarebid.org

Phil GordonManager of Field Operationspgordon@lincolnsquarebid.org

Ian HartzSenior Project Managerihartz@lincolnsquarebid.org

Julie KronickMarketing & Special Projects Managerjkronick@lincolnsquarebid.org

Christie KlimaProgram Assistantcklima@lincolnsquarebid.org 

Elizabeth GrantOutreach and Visitor Services Coordinatoregrant@lincolnsquarebid.org